Journey Through Time

By Sue

Christmas Decoration

First of all, I was pleasantly surprised and mildly shocked that my photo of the Varied Thrush made it to the Spotlight page. And thank you very much!!

I got this awhile ago at the Pier 1 store. You can set it to flicker a white light, or else it can change colors from white to red to blue to green to purple, etc. I was charmed, for some reason, and had to have it.

I missed my photo opportunity this morning as we had frosty leaves and a foggy morning, so the trees were all white. I had to go to my aunts and we both went to get our hair cut and I saw some lovely images on the way and I was bemoaning the fact that I couldn't just play with my camera this morning. Well, that's the way it goes sometimes.

After our hair cut we went out to lunch in Gresham....and the East Wind was blowing out in that area, since it is close to the Columbia River Gorge from whence the strong winds flow. By the time we got out of our lunch, it was really gusting strong and after one more quick errand, we headed for the barn. I dropped her off and I got home just fine. The wind isn't an issue at our house, but, good golly Miss Molly, it was fiercely cold with that frigid wind hitting you in the face.

So, this pretty little decoration is it for today. Have a good one, kids.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.