Journey Through Time

By Sue

Apples

I took auntie to her doctor appointment which seemed to take forever, but I did manage to read a few nice articles in magazines while waiting for her. Then we had to go over to another building for the lab stuff. Sprung from there, we had lunch then I took her to this nice produce place near her house. It's a busy place and they have lots of fruits and veggies and bulk items. Next time I go there I should get some of these apples. I love to try different ones, apples that I've never heard of before, like the large ones there, Hanner's Giant Apples. Never heard of them before.

Then a trip to the regular grocery and then back to her house. Those few errands took up most of the day and with the darkness coming on early, I headed for home. Sun peaking through clouds and cold, frigid Arctic air is headed straight towards us. Yikes.

A silly image for the day, but it's a place holder. No comments necessary!!

See ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.