occhi verdi

By occhiverdi

Adios Cancun

L'ultimo giorno di vacanze. Che tristezza. Non voglio tornare a casa.
Day 8

Woke up at 6 - an hour after the sun had risen. (Seriously?!) Last breakfast -- it's my favorite part of every day because I adore omelettes and papaya with lime.
Walked down to the pier and was amazed that the pelican let me walk right up to it. Though it did start crouching and opening its beak at me as if it was trying to gauge whether or not my head would fit into its mouth. When it realized that it could indeed fit my head inside, it started to get violent. Cue exit.
Gave Pablo a blipcard so he could see the photo I took of him. He was all smiles so hopefully he likes it. Maybe next time I can get the lifeguards to be the subjects of more blips. I think it would be pretty entertaining.
Got a free jet ski ride from Miguel (with the explicit understanding that there were no strings attached). It was beautiful out there by the reefs where the waves break. The water was crystal clear and so signs of seaweed. Huzzah!
Early-ish departure from the hotel. The airport was a madhouse. Thank God for elite status on continental...
Caroline had a fever by the time we were at the Cancun airport and was just getting worse and worse.
But we made it home... then we all got sick. Yay.
I'd rather be back on the beach.

Mexico Blips
Day 1
Day 2
Day 3
Day 4
Day 5
Day 6
Day 7

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.