Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Painshill Park

It was grey again this morning and very cold - when I walked Murdoch in the woods I wished I had worn my woolly hat! However, the forecast said there would be some sunshine from about 11am onwards, so I decided to pop into Painshill Park to get some inspiration for photos. The sun did come out as I got there, albeit briefly - it was still very cold and I walked quite briskly around the park trying to keep warm. I liked this view as the sun was out, the light was lovely and it looks deceptively warm. I could not choose which image to blip, there are a few more here.

Last night I wrote all my Christmas cards, it is quite a chore. Last year I sent an email with a family photo but was told off by a friend for doing so! So it was back to cards this year - again, I think it is a waste of paper when we really should be going paperless as much as we can. I had mine printed with a photo but as I had not planned this during the year I was not happy with my choice of photo. For next year I will plan a more appropriate Christmassy photo to be used on my cards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.