Are they here yet?

Party day. The Boss was not in a very playful mood and rejected numerous attempts at “Chuck The Footie” and “frow the Frog” instead settling for the first haircut in his clip joint and multiple trips to the Supermarket and local whine shop. This is a place where you get bottles of stuff to drink, not actually make any hi pitched noises which sorta makes sense…I think...
Then it was a waiting game. I can detect people arriving long before he can and I should have shut up as my opening bars of “Stanza for the unrestrained welcoming of guests” , Op 34, was cut short by him attaching my lead to a stair and attaching me it it. Guess what happened next?
Please send your answer in a plain envelope with sample of local cheese to.
Tussock Competition
PO Box. WOOF
Wanaka …
Winners may be notified after cheese testing is concluded
Judges decision is biased and no barking will be allowed.
Meanwhile The Boss seems to be unresponsive so The returning Bossess is taking me out…Oh…Is that a CAT!! Where where?
Note from The Boss…It was a Grrreat Party and the sun shone and I got the job of vacuuming the lawn after everyone left.
I didn't need a haircut.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.