Paddington

We went to see Paddington today, the film that is not the station, nor the area in which the station is situated. In my year of commuting in to London I saw quite a bit of Paddington Station, and on occasions more than I would have liked.

It may have been the time of day, most of the audience were adults, not a bad thing as far as my enjoyment of the film was concerned.

After the film we went to Thaikhun for a light meal. I was there a couple of weeks ago and I was not very sure whether or not I liked it. It serves what is supposed to be Bangkok street food. Never having been that far east, I do not know whether or not it is authentic. On both occasions I here there I noticed several clients in the restaurant from that part of the world, not necessarily Thai but from the Far East. This may suggest it is reasonably authentic.

The decor is unusual and interesting, it is suggestive of what I might imagine a Bangkok street scene might look like, but probably no longer does. Again I was not totally sold on the meal however. I suspect I may have been spoilt by Westernised interpretations of Thai food. Given the selection of chain food restaurants in Union Square, Thaikhun is unlikely to be one of those I frequent most often.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.