Post Office

I had to make a trip to the Post Office today to pick up a parcel from Amazon. I thought it would be easier to go to the PO than have to wait in, potentially all day, for a delivery. Definite signs of Christmas in the air in town. The car park was full, which is unusual mid week. I had taken the bus so parking was not a problem.

When I made the delivery arrangement I assumed there would be lockers in the PO, and I would be quickly in and out. Instead the parcel has to be collected from one of the counters. Unfortunately the PO likes to see a good long queue whatever the time of year, I imagine it makes management feel they are not overstaffed. They could need a larger Post Office to accommodate the number of people queuing.

When I had arrived in Union Street I got off the bus in front of St Nicholas Kirk. The Nativity scene is on display once again, remarkably unchanged. I went into the long grass for this picture and so the chalet with the Nativity does not appear. There was quite a bit of blue in the sky, and with the sun so low the church was very bright in the sunlight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.