PJG844

By PJG844

Cearcall A' Chuain

I amazed myself today. Couldn't wait to get over to MY* byre and carry on doing some minor things, i.e. more shelving. This one took less than than ½ the time of the first one. I'd sussed it, I had. Finished it and stood at one of the doorways, looking out and thought to myself “aren't I lucky to be living here”, and took a quick pic to show what November December is like here. A bright day, the Atlantic looking lively, lots of livestock and wildlife abound and 3M's herb garden in full bloom <snigger>. I can be so mean. “I'm going to grow herbs and vegetables”. Well, if we can subsist on grass salad with seasonal rhubarb (which I hate) then we're proceeding in leaps and bounds. Although we'd like our wall back, old absentee neighbours. Yes, you. You know who you are, Mr Early to Bed**.

3M cleaned the car as we decided the wash thingy at the garage had failed to remove all the Flemish dust. And she did a good job, she did. Bucket and sponge job, it was, none of this modern jet washing. Although, if I had shown her how to use the one we have I wouldn't be getting the glares that I'm now receiving.

Didn't listen to 60s stuff after all. Went back a bit further and gorged on old-time bluegrass, like Bill Munroe, the Carter Family (it ain't got drums so I'm calling it Bluegrass), Johnson Mountain Boys and, a from a few years later, Earl Scruggs and The Hollow Rock String Band. It's silly but I always enjoy My Grandfathers Clock bluegrass style.

What a lovely day today.

* Not only in capitals but in bold, too.
** As you like my asterisks I'm giving you two today. Enjoy. And only joking about the wall, we've already dismantled yours to bring down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.