PJG844

By PJG844

From The Wreckage

An addendum to yesterdays Blip. At the mention of her “herb garden” 3M's eyebrow not only managed to hit the ceiling when she raised it but also went through the ceiling and knocked a resting pipistrelle unconscious. “If” she hissed “you find MY herb garden so amusing, imagine the mirth I feel when I look at the hallway …. WHICH IS STILL WAITING TO BE DECORATED!!*”. I may be wrong but I have a feeling in my bladder that 3M may be a bit discombobulated by something but I can't quite put my finger on it. It's not that I get distra …. Ooh, look. Hedgehog.

3M and I are creatures of habit. For example, every Friday we do the boring shopping and every Friday when we drive down the road I notice a particular ewe. “Right” I thought to myself “I like that ewe so much I'll take a pic later”. After returning I took a stroll down the road …. but it wasn't there. Typical. So I'll do that another day. Pic today is what I think to be a local phenomenon to the island in that there seems to be a lot of dead and rusting vehicles lying around compared to the size of the population. Don't know why they're not disposed of, they just lie around, rusting away like my mind when I inadvertently switch over to something like Strictly I'm A Schleb Brother. I'm sure someone can/will enlighten me.

Even with the heating on the atmosphere in the car was chilly. Nope, still can't quite put my finger on it. To match the mood I put Antonín Dvoƙák's Requiem in B-flat minor, Op. 89, B. 165 on the car CD player. Nothing like a good requiem to pick me up I say. Plus the fact we had lots of hailstone showers. Which was nice.

* 3M's capitals. She did say it rather loudly, y'know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.