Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Well, hello there!

Today's story... I decided to stay close to home today so went over to Lake Seminole (which is only about a mile from me) and went for a walk along the lake. I just missed getting a shot of an osprey catching a fish (darn - so close!) In fact, I was feeling rather disappointed, my feet dragging a bit.. until I rounded a corner and spied a bit of movement next to the lake...an otter! He was on the bank fixing his hair fur and I'm not sure which of us was more startled.

He slipped into the lake but then immediately popped his head up to look at me. We sat there, he and I, for several minutes, exchanging stares. I actually had time to adjust my camera settings enough to get some decent shots. I chose this one because he seems to be looking right at the camera ... and who can resist that cute, whiskered face?

My second choice of a blip today is posted on Flickr, along with six others. Here is my "surprise" of the day... I only wish I'd seen him when I had the camera in my hand, rather than when I got home and saw him on my computer screen...

Hubs plane should be landing shortly! I'm making us a nice dinner of roasted pork tenderloin, sauteed shredded Brussels sprouts, and mashed sweet potatoes. Some bread, some wine and some snuggling.

Thank you for sending my ambition Little Blue Heron to the spotlight page.

xxoo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.