Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

What's that you say?

Well, Mr Robin, since you asked...a very special group of blippers have joined forces to raise money to secure a bright future for Blipfoto.   I know that some of you may feel nervous, but I hope you'll stay the course.  And, if you haven't already done so, please check out the blipfuture website, register and read the FAQs.  I can only imagine how many hours of work these individuals have already put into this endeavor, and I am grateful to them.  They have my 100% support.

The cedar trees are nearly stripped of their berries which means that the robins and waxwings will soon move on in search of food.  So even though I posted an American Robin 10 days ago, I thought another was in order.  I should add that the only fiddling I did with this image was to lighten and crop it a bit.  The light this morning was really beautiful and the stark woods behind the shot provided some interesting bokeh, almost making it appear the robin was backlit.  Kind of nice when nature does all the work.  Posted a waxwing in Extra (shot through the window).

It is a little after 4:30PM as I write this and I have still heard NOTHING from the vet as to the results of Charlie's urine culture.  I am beyond irritated and have made an appointment for him Monday with a different vet (one we've used in the past for both Rocket and Phoebe).   I will be watching him closely this weekend to make sure he doesn't take a turn for the worse.  I went out today and bought some over-the-counter wet and dry food that is specially formulated for urine health.  Amazingly, he seems to like both.  Although he's not quite himself, he seems to be feeling pretty good - enough so that he chased Phoebe several times this morning.  Fingers crossed.  

I spoke to Hubs a short while ago and he is about 2 hours from his destination.  He's had a long day of driving today, and I'll be relieved once he's arrived at his mom's house safely.  

I ordered an inexpensive light box from Amazon several days ago and it arrived today.  It has four different colored backdrops and measures 17 inches on each side.  I gave it a quick whirl this afternoon but plan to give it a proper workout tomorrow.  I'm doing a Holiday Image series on my Photography Facebook Page and I think this light box will come in very handy for that project!  

That's all for today, people.  Have a great weekend, and thanks for stopping by.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.