Building...

...the stage in the SSE Hydro for our gig there tomorrow. This is the 5th date in Nicola's six date tour and by all standards the most impressive and daunting venue.

When I arrived this morning to help colleagues and walked into the bowl for the first time my immediate thought was...that's a lot of seats! And it's a lot of seats to fill for a political meeting but that's what we are going to do.

Today I was mainly responding to people still looking for tickets and in between times getting a feel for the venue so I can assist with our volunteers tomorrow.

Not feeling that well today, I left about 8 to make my way back across Glasgow and head home. Continued responding to emails about tickets until just before midnight but then had to hit the hay...knackered and an early start tomorrow for me and my Es who is coming with me.

Political gigs like this don't happen every day in Scotland:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.