chaos

By Chaos

Light

Diane: "Carol Anne - listen to me. Do NOT go into the light. Stop where you are. Turn away from it. Don't even look at it."

Carol Anne: "Mommy, where are you? I can't find you. I can't. I'm afraid of the Light, mommy. I'm afraid of the Light."

Tangina: "Cross over children. All are welcome. All welcome. Go into the Light. There is peace and serenity in the Light."

Poltergeist, the movie, 1982


A few days back blueplanetphoto recommended: "become an observer of light, composition tends to fall into place more or less without much prodding..."

I thought, "Hmmm.... that is curious." I have always been looking for things, and the composition of things, and contrast, and color, and a story to tell.

So today I stopped looking for things and started looking for light and the play of light on things. And interestingly enough, things look different when you are not looking at them or for them, but instead you are looking at the light of things, or better yet, just the light.

I let my eye be drawn to the light and the world is just different, I can't explain it yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.