TynvdBrandhof

By TynvdB

That Endless Sea

Getting things done. checking down necessary conditions for formal emigration. Asfar as possibly foreseeable. Its not my favorites to a fine place, it is your job to accomplish. And not only to prevent getting into a mess. Which could cost you and your loved one a lot of extra trouble.

It is part of a grown up and mature way of living. I can’t remember my parents taught me how to live up to this kind of responsibility. They prefered anxiously to stay in the same place. Though they did remove once from one neighbourhood to another - the nearest by…- That was the maximum on change they dared to risk. And even within their fixed circle of safety they were constantly threatened by neurotic anxieties.

So I had to find out the Way of responsible acting on myself. I learn and still learn in developing practical skills from Willemien. And in spite of an innate tendency to flight and evade responsibility, I did learn from experience in my work. First as a student and young academic. Later, in my work as a legal counsellor. That work was to initiate and pursue legal cases. Representing the general and financial interests of the state against soil polluters. Among them powerful multinational companies.

This work teached me all kinds of skills in acting responsibly. In due order of time, according to principles of law, legislation and jurisprudence. And of sound reason and common sense.
Even with a surplus in knowledge, analysis and strategic insight, you could lose an imporant case on unforseeable grounds. Which would require a sufficient justification as the Minister of Environment would bare parliamentary responsibility for mismanaging the legal affairs of the state.

Now I’m just a private leeman erring around in legal emigration paragraphs of German and European law. In photography it is much easier to move from one place to the other: from Sea to Riverside. From Atopia to Carlsheaven. From Mountainforest to Endless Sea. Same vision, one click.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.