She's looking coy...

...but she is a beauty. I'm sure I am in the minority, but I think these female cardinals are more interesting than their flashier male counterpart...and more beautiful.

I had a very hard time deciding on my blip for today. Something went wrong with my Nikon D7100 after I had taken two pictures. Suddenly it wouldn't focus, so I drove home and took my D90 off the shelf. All of today's pictures were taken with the D90. Please take a look. There is an injured doe with her young'un trailing behind her; a 10 point buck; a tufted titmouse, more cardinals, and this shot, which is my favorite, although I can't explain why. Tomorrow I'm taking the D7100 into the store where I purchased it almost a year ago. Hopefully the warranty is still good.

BACKBLIP for yesterday is Emmy's best bud Cooper. Em had to spend a couple of days in the hospital, getting blood and iron transfusions. Cooper was feeling a little lost. I took the picture when he sneaked up and rested his head on my knee as I worked on my blips. Tonight Emmy is back home and feeling much better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.