Mimsdaze

By Mimthing

Mothers -Mims- Day. An alien landed.

I love Mothers Day.
And I love my family, I am a very lucky Mim.

For as long as I can remember, my kids have made it a vey special day for me. As very small people they used to come to my bedside with a breakfast menu, all written up with tick boxes for me to let them know what I would like, then I would wait and breakfast would be served to me in bed.

The breakfast bit has ceased -they both moved out some time ago- now we are grown up and we cook dinner. This year my son did most of it, as he said, my daughter is also a Mum now and should have the day off too.
I never know until the day what will be served, The hand written menu is a far away memory -save for the ones squirrel'd away in my secret box of treasures!

One thing I do know is that it is always wonderful, it could be a five course meal or a simple jacket spud and cheese, it really wouldn't matter, it's the fact that my kids love me enough to come and do this and spend the day with me. So some where in my fumblings as a parent, I think I must have got it right.

So now my kitchen gets taken over,

by aliens this time,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.