Mimsdaze

By Mimthing

Celebration time. Bishop Wilton Hall

Out of focus, or, perhaps a captured moment. Wish I could say I had waited for it. It just happened, as so many lovely things do.

I hope I encapsulated the enthusiasum of the evening, two of the village children dancing to the ceilidh band. The people in the back ground laughing and relaxing after much hard work helping to make it all happen, and truely having a wonderful time.

10th April is a very big date in my diary, my Mum arrived in this -Bishop Wilton- area some 67 yrs ago as a Landarmy girl, fell in love with the farmers son and also the village and stayed, married, made five babies -I'm number 4-

Mum passed away last year, we thought it correct to bring her back to the village she so loved and decided that the 10th April would be correct as a date for her to move on to pastures new.

I am a believer in significant dates.

Last year on this date my brother and his estranged wife got back together.

Today my son proposed to his long standing girlfriend...she said yes.

Today has been the opening of the new Village Hall.

I can only say a huge thankyou to the committee of local people who have made this happen. They have worked extemely hard, gained a massive lottery grant and help from many other local tradesmen.

Take a look at what we have to offer.

01759 368577 for more details.
take a look

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.