Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Adam's final rugby match

The concert last night was wonderful, the senior jazz band were so professional I almost wish we were having a large function so I could hire them to play. We then got home to find Luke had arrived 15 minutes before us, and I helped him unpack and started doing some loads of laundry...we got to bed rather late! It was wonderful to see him again.

Today was Adam's final school boy rugby match and it was against their toughest opponent. Emotions were running high from both teams, the boys were trying their hardest and I think Adam played the match of his life - in fact they all were giving 110% as they were determined to beat them. It was a very tough match but they never let up and we finally won by 10-7.

It was a beautiful day, sunny but freezing cold - my fingers were numb by the time we went inside for a welcome cup of hot tea. I did want a shot of Adam playing his final game of rugby to be my blip but the sunset was so beautiful I could not resist showing it to you.

Tonight Adam has his end of season rugby dinner, Thomas has a disco with their sister school, Luke is going to see a school friend who has just got home from Oxford, and Gavin and I are going to a 60th birthday dinner. I was really hoping for a night for us to all be in - being snug and warm in front of the telly sounded ideal to me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.