Frosty Filigree

Woke up to both our new skylights covered in frost patterns, and then the sun started shining through them - stunning (the blue is where the sun didn't reach).

However, my blip today was going to be the Christmas lights in Sutton - I took LOADS of photos - but whatever I did (and I got some strange looks) it just looked tacky, and not near as beautiful as this - so am hoping frost is Christmassy enough to count for my Advent blips...

Maybe it's me - people looked harassed rather than joyful, and I can't help thinking of folk who will go into debt to buy everything they think they need to have a merry Christmas - and even then, it probably won't be... Bah, humbug - and sorry - will try to be more cheerful tomorrow.

Got frozen fingertips helping with the car parking for our church's Cabaret tonight. Husband is out there again at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.