"The Holly...

... bears a prickle
As sharp as any thorn;
And Mary bore sweet Jesus Christ
On Christmas Day in the morn..."


A beautiful sunny day, and I eventually got out to Blackroot Pool in Sutton Park, where I knew there were holly berries - got some good ones of the berries, but then liked this against the setting sun.

Walking back, saw the sunset reflected in a van window and got my camera out - at which point the owner returned and looked at me a bit strangely for photographing his van - so I showed him the photo - he couldn't work out what the photo was and even when I got him to walk round and see it, it still took him a while... When he did eventually see it, he was amazed, and called to his wife to come look as well. Ended up with them giving me their email to send them the photos. (Having said all that, will put it on my Blipfolio, in case you want to see it as well.)

Just goes to show how we often can't see even though we're looking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.