Snap!

Jaiya and I took very similar pics today...I had just finished working on this when she showed me hers.....snap!

So this afternoon Jaiya deposited me....the kid and dog down by the river with my new comfy chair then drove off to get out fish n chips for tea.
I was rather excited to take some pics as the afternoon was particularly lovely .....all be it a bit windy.
I got my camera out of the bag and guess what.....I had left it on and no battery......jeez! No matter I just sat in my chair played with the kids and watched the dancing sunlight on the water...all was not lost..it was lovely to be out.

I will have to remember to tell you of those crazy birds that sing outside the window at 5 am....perhaps tomorrow.

“Nothing can help me but that beauty.
There was a dawn I remember
when my soul heard something from your soul.

I drank water from your spring
and felt the current take me.”
― Rumi (not the dog)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.