Gitama's World

By Gitama

Naughty Nanny & Finally Back to the River

It was rather late when the little guys and I busted out of the house and drove down to the river.....It had felt like ages since I had been here...well it had.
Another magic afternoon...lovely fluffy clouds..pelicans and a lovely light.
Flynn got his gear off and jumped in the river and I snapped happily away at him frolicking about (see extra). Everytime I look at that little guy he seems to grow another inch or so......wasn't it just yesterday he had his long golden curls and his little hat.

I was a bit naughty keeping him out for so long Jaiya has a rather strict bedtime regime (I salute her bravery) but the clouds were colouring up so lovely and we both just couldn't leave and Rumi had disappeared.....again.

I wanted to go to another part of the river where the sun was setting to get some stronger colour.......however by the time I found the dog .....got the kid in the car wrapped him in a sarong I turned around and all the colour had gone.
Never mind we grooved along home to some  Van Morrison and a lovely soft pink whispy clouded sky.

“Wherever I am, there's always Pooh,
There's always Pooh and Me.
Whatever I do, he wants to do,
"Where are you going today?" says Pooh:
"Well, that's very odd 'cos I was too.
Let's go together," says Pooh, says he.
"Let's go together," says Pooh.” 
― 
A.A. Milne

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.