Gitama's World

By Gitama

The King of Christmas is wondering.....

....where to put his decoration on the tree.

You may of noticed that there was no blip yesterday.........we were shopping ALL DAY UGH! and didn't get home till late....very late...in fact with the difference in daylight saving Flynn was late to bed AGAIN.......poor kid....he did well though..... travelling his chariot (shopping trolley) all day......he was soooooooo bored.

OK on another note...I have made good on cellotaping one of his advent calendar doors shut....(its more than a sweetie he gets with his special advent calendar...... Nanny has some special thing going on with Santa).....I had to put my foot down when he was rude to his Mum.......Jaiya and I have a united front on that stuff.

A most fabulous thing that came out of the shopping trip.........I bought myself the most beautiful teapot. When we were staying with Jen (Newcastledownunder) I made my tea in a pot.........a lovely tin  with loose leaf tea a silver measuring spoon......and then there was the mighty teapot.......the tea tasted so good  I was inspired to get my own pot. Well now I have it......an absolute beauty ....(I will blip it one day)......and a couple of beautiful cups....Im ready to party.

Today has been about recovering from the shopping and catching up on things after having a day off....Jaiya and Flynn did a lovely job on the tree...you can just make out the Thistle from SH and the Fox from Jen.

I love this from George.........anyway BAH HUMBUG!

“The main reason Santa is so jolly is because he knows where all the bad girls live.” 
― 
George Carlin

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.