Gitama's World

By Gitama

The Good The Bad The Bloody Gorgeous…..&

.......a Crazy Balls Up.


The Good thing about going on a shoot with another photographer is that they say yes even when it pissing down rain....they stand on the hill with you getting wet and whoop for joy at the changing colour and  as lightning threads its way across the sky.


When we got to the point yesterday evening it was dark and brooding....(extra)..we decided to stay to see what happened ...it paid off....as I have said before ...'It's the Best Show on Earth'


The Bad thing is that 1. when I finally got home it was late and I was knackered after running all over the hill. 2. when I uploaded all the pics there were too many to choose from I went to bed ....(the journey from when we arrived to when we left was rather extensive with many different moods)...its taken me most of the morning to going through them and editing....(its now afternoon).


The Bloody Gorgeous it was all worth it....I cant think of a time that I am a happier little camper than being out there with my camera...it was bloody gorgeous.....at one point when the lightning flashed ....I could feel the energy on the top of my head.....I was a little scared...I could of ended up with an afro hairdo (not as afro as Jens the other night though)....but to catch some lightning was not meant to be. As the sun went down the pale orange you see in this image morphed into a deep reddy/orange...against the dark clouds it looked awesome but it was the reflection of the color in the sand that really blew my hair back (another extra).

The Balls Up...In my excitement..running to my friends van for my filters and tripod .......in a split second ...taking stock of the situation as I opened the door I realised that .........1. It didnt smell right 2. I didn't remember those black shoes....but Oh well. As I was starting to climb in a voice from the back said in an very strong Australian accent .........'ARE YOU RIGHT'.......'Oh Shit......sorry I thought this was my friends van'. 
My friend was falling over herself laughing on the hill...the bloke reckoned I had woken him up ....... he thought I was trying to steal stuff ...I assured him that I was just one of the old ladies running over the hill with a camera and quite harmless if you dont piss me off.

I dont think I will be posting tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.