Tropical sunset - Bali 2014

Got my Bali sunset for this year :-)
Which is just as well as it meant this day which started rather badly ended well.
Husband woke up feeling worse than ever with fever so we had to call a doctor.
He has bronchitis and now has 4 kind of meds, fingers crossed they'll work well enough to get us back to Belgium on time. Me, I'm starting to feel better, but wary now I see what happened to DJ. Anyway, the sun broke through for real this afternoon and we had another quiet day hanging out on our baleh. It looks over the green of one of the golf holes so there's always something happening (and we've had a couple of balls end up on our terrace too)
But this afternoon something else happened, the green was areated and groomed under our nose. Now the usual greenkeeper has maybe a man or two to four helping them, but look at this ! A whole army of greenkeeper's helping hands.

Around 6 pm it was clear that today we were going to have a real sunset after all and so to the sunset terrace bar we went and I happily captured the sunset while a party was going on on the lawn.
I've chosen the orangey view where the sun sunk in the sea as my Blip for today, but the Tanah Lot temple which I showed two days ago looked great with a pinkish sky and sea as well.

Thanks very much for your comments and stars on yesterday's Indonesian chicken soup. Internet is still very iffy, I'm typing this while waiting for the images to upload which is taking more than 15 minutes per image, and often has to be tried again and again ! I haven't been able to stay connected for longer than 5 minutes during the day, so my comments are still totally absent, very sorry for that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.