It isn't just Santa that's coming to stay

I felt a bit better this morning although by night I'd gone downhill again. It's the cough and I'm not the only one, there are about 4 of us affected by the lurgy.

And it was very cold this morning with treacherous black ice outside the house. They'd sanded by the time I got home.

A busy day in the office getting things tied up for this week. Everything seemed to be a priority today. Many boxes arrived - including orders of service with a glaring error, well no matter nothing can be done about that now.

then at 4.45 just as I was about to go it transpired their had been a misunderstanding about the CEO's address and although one had been done, one was still needed.

I had to come though as Mr Tesco was bringing supplies, mainly baby supplies it has to be said. A week today and they will be here.

So now I am off to bed, a hot shower and another wee Armagnac. Tomorrow I WILL be better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.