Home is where....

Last night wasn't so bad. C was sound asleep when I came up. She did wake up and put the light on at 4.30, to read, but eventually I asked her to go downstairs and she did. Was I unfriendly? I'm a wimp, I really need it dark.

We didn't do much today apart from eat a late, cooked breakfast. The proposed walk was ditched, it was raining so then there were the farewells, with A and K setting off back North on the Gold bus. C waiting to go back to Southampton by plane and me, well I took the bus back east. We had a very unpleasant driver who hassled and harangued passengers and swore at other drivers. I have complained to Customer Services. He was a terrible advert for Scotland.

#2 son's friends were about to leave, also to go back North, when I arrived. There was a bit of tidying up to do, but nothing too extreme. Luckily, he did avoid burning the house down when he left the gas hob on overnight, under a pan. The pan seems to have survived but the house stinks..

#2 son and Molly, the wonder cat, seemed quite tired. Me too, but I've cooked dinner. It was yummy lamb.

I must sign the Council's Mandela condolence book.

We've just watched 'Home Alone'. #2 son says that means it must be Christmas. Must be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.