Tales of the Riverbank (10) - Escalators

Apologies for this rather dull and uninspired picture. Today was such a horrible mix of bad weather that wandering around Glasgow - or indeed anywhere else - looking for photo opportunities was not appealing. Hence this picture of the escalators in The Buchanan Galleries which I took before being accosted by the security staff informing me that I couldn't take pictures as this was private property! You couldn't make it up!!
I have finished my 10 week course now and have to say that I have enjoyed it very much and have learned lots about the quite fascinating development and history of the Clyde. I am looking forward to the spring time when a series of walks will visit some of the places talked about in the classes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.