Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Anthony's vibraphone

Just before we left to catch the train this morning, Anthony gave me a demonstation on his recent acquisition, a vibraphone. He plays very well and is obviously thrilled to have this. It certainly requires more delicacy of touch than the large drum he banged loudly played during the Krampus celebrations in the village on Saturday.

I took 2 trains - much easier now that I know the system - then 2 flights and a final car journey to get home. There is so much queuing when you fly that it makes it very tiring. I had heard that the weather was stormy over the UK but there was no bumping around - until we hit the ground that is! It was the roughest landing I remember and the applause from the passengers was rather feeble!!

It's lovely to be home and to sleep in my own bed again, but I'm sure I'll be back to Vienna one day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.