But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Oh Dear!

I was woken up this morning by the decorators, normally I have time to wake up slowly and have a leisurely breakfast before they arrive; perhaps they're making up for yesterday. The lad who was here then was trying to paper the ceiling and decided that it was too difficult for one man so called for reinforcements, they were due to arrive after lunch. I feel that seventeen hours after lunch is stretching it a bit.

In spite of the fact that there were three men here, there was still only one doing the ceiling but, I have to admit, this is the only bit that has fallen off since they left claiming that they had finished the job. In my experience, this is a two man task.

To say that we're fed up with them is a serious understatement as I could have used any one of 20 pictures of their handiwork for today's blip. We now have a lot of work to clear up the mess including paint splattered everywhere and a load more to repair the faulty work which will include redoing this ceiling. I do hope they send people round for personal recommendation.

I may be in a better mood tomorrow. In the meantime, I have just posted Monday's, "There's Snow on Them Thar Hills."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.