youngies journey

By youngie66

WHITEOUT !

Well just over 6 miles north from where I stay this was the sight this morning near to Loch Glow although I think the only thing glowing was my nose standing outside the car taking these shots I kinda knew it would be snowing up here as down in Rosyth it was a heavy sleet so higher up it would be snowing and I arrived just at the right time with the snow belting down in such peacefull surrounding as the first winter snow falls arrive, I would loved to have been holed up in some kind of log cabin with a wood burning stove all cuddled up letting the world drift by and it was so quiet apart from the wind whipping up every now and again it was quite slippery as well with the wee Citreon C1 slipping about in the snow but I managed to contol the car in the conditions no problem at all and then it was back home for some housework and then I will be rustling up my home made steak pie in a shortcrust pastry with home made mash potatoe with boiled skin on fresh baby carrots yum with the gravy from the meat being poured over it all yummy or what then some baked alaska ice cream with white chocolate sprinkles well you can't say that doesn't sound tasty eh " anyway this is my blip looking up the wee single track road towards Loch Glow in this mighty blizzard so movie for the day is "The Cabin In The Woods 2012" Go BIG See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.