The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Winter Trees

...at lunchtime. I tweaked the curves a bit: it was not really night!

Busy day at work. I will now be keyworking five children instead of just one. That means I need to get up to speed with the PCs at work, which I find quite hard to use, being a mac person. Good news is that I have been working hard at building relationships all term with four out of five of those children, so it's not as if they're brand new to me, or vice versa. The fifth child is one whom I know less well.

Now I've bought my Christmas jumper for tomorrow (can't believe I've paid real money for a tacky garment that was made in China, probably by children, when the aim is to raise money for Save the Children!); the chimney has been swept; there's a crackling fire in the grate; and a black cat in a heated box, watching the flames. Time to go and cook supper. Can't make the Christmas cake yet, as we still don't have mixed spice, so that can wait until tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.