LauraH

By LauraH

Yoga Christmas get together

Day started not so well with pain levels way up. I have just increased my oxycontin and oxynorm doses following seeing doctor yesterday, but I probably could have done with an extra dose before bed. Once up and about, I was able to take the breakthrough pain relief and that soon kicked in. Both of us anxious about starting the treatment drugs as the clock is ticking...Adrian got on the phone to the oncology team to give them a rark up about this but at actually I think they are doing as much as they can at their end.

Anyway amongst all that were any number of beautiful moments. We had our annual Christmas yoga session at our home, followed by a pot luck supper. This was very low key and relaxed. Good to be surrounded by such lovely friends, and Lyn brought her divine orange cake......yummy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.