Learning day by day

By EmmaF

St. Mary's at Night

Jim went to St. Alban's today for the last bit of the course. On the way back I went via the market to get our Christmas tree only to find that they weren't there on Friday's. That will be an early morning trip tomorrow then. After that I did some wrapping, spoke to Scottish Power yet again and then had baby squishes in the afternoon as I looked after a gorgeous bub whose big sister was in the Reception Christmas play.

Carys was a pirate at Brownies tonight. She came out with black face paint everywhere. It is not easy to clean off! I had intended to spend an hour reading my book in a coffee shop while she was at Brownies, however that was scuppered when I took the second of the two books, rather than the first. I did get some other stuff sorted though thanks to my phone and wifi.

This was taken on the way to pick C up. I would have wandered round a bit more but it was cold and I wasn't dressed for it as I hadn't intended to be wandering around Hitchin at 18.30.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.