A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Shining Light.

An amazing frost this morning and I was tempted to use one of the shots I took of the patterns it had made on my car but it has also been our church Nativity weekend.

I took lots of shots of the Nativity cribs on display (see corinthian column) and was still undecided what I would use but in the afternoon this light coming through the church windows causing these shadow patterns. I thought this was worthy of a blip.

We had lots visitors who,hopefully enjoyed the displays as well as the cakes, mulled wine and turkey sandwiches that were on sale!

My nativity crib can be just made out in the right hand window. They will stay there tomorrow for our children's nativity and toy service and the first of our Carol services in the evening. A busy weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.