A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Nativity weekend 2

The third Sunday in advent and our special Nativity weekend culminated in a spontaneous telling of the nativity story by children of all ages dressing up and walking through the parts ( even one just walking pushing along his walker!)

I couldn't photograph it as I and a friend were the narrators pulling the tableau together and then I was on coffee, that's two days in the kitchen!

I did scoot round and take a few pictures of the nativity sets and cribs still on show around the church.

I particularly liked this porcelain one against the dark wood in the Lady Chapel. The lady who owns this also knitted the lovely one set out in front of the alter. Corinthian https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2122384428977095377 blipped some of it yesterday and you can see the full thing in my extra.

Feet up time? Briefly but we have the first of our Carol services this evening at our sister church in Wilsden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.