A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Complements!

We have had the first day of our Nativity weekend at church today and Mike who organised it asked me if I could provide a slide show of the church and it’s events.

He later asked if it could be a bit longer with pictures of the village and immediate area and so I obliged.

I have spent most of the day in the church kitchen serving tea, coffee and mulled wine to accompany yummy turkey, stuffing and cranberry sandwiches or mince pies, but I have been overwhelmed by people coming up to me to congratulate me on my photography!

I have used blips and photographs from my walks around the village and lots of people said they made them realise what a lovely place it is in which we live. We walkers say this all the time!

In the picture you can see Mike with the deputy Lord Lieutenant of West Yorkshire who came to open the event. The Nativity scenes are around the window sills and at the front of the church. You can see the slides on the overhead screen. This one was a blip of a heron at Hallas Bridge on one of our early morning walks.

It has been tiring today but most enjoyable and definitely perferable to being outside in the most abysmal weather!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.