A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

First new bauble

I had planned a blip in Haworth today as I was supposed to be going to the beautician to get my sparkly nails. Any way it was cancelled and I'm now going next week! It's raining now so a walk in Haworth probably wouldn't have been much fun.

I was up early to finish stage one of the bathroom painting so that we can put the bathroom cabinet back up. Amazing what a nuisance it is when everything is in a box on the landing!

So today my blip is the first of my newly purchased baubles this year. I try to get something when on my travels as I love the memories they evoke when I get them out to hang on the tree. I have done quite a lot over my years of blip and this one was purchased at the Tulip Musuem in Amsterdam back in August.
It is Delft and I could have got one of the more traditional blue and white ones but felt the colours in this one would go better with Christmas and I adore tulips.

I will do a Christmassy Haworth next week, I hope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.