Return of the Roid

Held my first Polaroid in the early 1970's. It belonged to my Grandfather, Tom and he cleverly inspired me to marvel at it's magic...

Since being reminded by the likes of Joe Blogs and Anonymoose and others here I have been keeping my eyes peeled for a retro 'Roid' unit.. Today my luck was in and it cost me only 5 Euros.

Passing by chance I decided to nip into the local recycling börse and amongst a selection of old cameras, mainly cheap polaroids and a strange Kodak Ektachrome-or something..., which I nearly bought, I spotted this beautiful, black leather, pristine condition, SX-70 Sonar Onestep Polaroid Land Camera.. It's still such an innovative and lovely camera to hold and as I walked homewards with it folded and holding it in my hand, it stole envious and investigatory glances from the mere mortals of the street.

It waits now beside me, silently crying out for film...it's as if it was bought and stored in a clean, safe place and very rarely touched, never mind used..

A gratis downloadable manual would also be massively appreciated as would a reliable outlet for film and any other suggestions... in anticipation...thanks

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.