From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

A quickie on a Sunday...

I will be quick tonight. I have nothing much to tell you anyway. I slept really well last night for a change and was actually quite industrious when I was up.

I spoke to mom to do post mortems of X Factor and Strictly.

I saw to the birds and squirrels and later on went out to the Plough at Shustoke for Sunday dinner. The place was pretty empty initially. I presume most people are saving their money for Christmas. I had a pensioners' turkey dinner today as I won't be having it for Christmas dinner in Ayr. Steak I think... It was a lovely dinner.

I'd not realised that the Plough had a hard core of country music fans who were all singing along to Glen Campbell at the tops of their voices.

Anyway, I resisted the temptation to stay longer and headed home fairly soon after.

I rather liked this blackbird today.

Go large

Track? I'm not actually a big fan of this band but I rather like this one which seems particularly apt when you don't get the chance to say 'Goodbye!' (Dratted phones!) - No Good In Goodbye

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.