From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

Ohhhhh! How she moans!

Not that kind of moaning either, you saucy so and so!

Seriously, after hearing on the local news early on that the average person moans 80 times per week, I will try to take a note of how often I moan. It depends what you classify as moaning I suppose.

Last week was a week of a lot of computer problems. I definitely moaned a bit, before I decided to be happy and use the time I could not work to feed the birds and eat the contents of the biscuit cupboard. This morning, it was that happy moment after 90 days when you have to choose a new network password. It doesn't normally cause me any trouble but this morning I must have had finger trouble and was soon locked out of my session.

I didn't moan! I just said

'Oh dearie me! How inconvenient! What a jolly day! Teehee, never mind! I have been such a silly person!' or words to that effect.

That's not moaning, is it? Anyway, I am going to make a conscious effort not to moan. However, complaining is OK as it's constructive and is normally for a good reason, isn't it?

You can probably tell by now that not much happened today. I trundled on with various report amendments with the radio burbling away in the background. Listening to the radio was fine entertainment today with astronaut Chris Hadfield being interviewed first thing promoting his book which has just been released.

There then was a phone in on the lunchtime show about how much money people spent at Christmas and asking whether an earlier caller was a meanie or not.

Brace yourselves now... One elderly chap rang in and was telling Caroline (the lunchtime show presenter) about how impoverished his childhood was and how the family never had much at all. I spluttered tea everywhere when without warning, the old chap said,

'I used to think I was well off if I woke up with an erection on Christmas morning as at least I had something to play with.'

Without even pausing for effect he carried on with his tale.

All I can say is that if I had been a radio presenter right at that moment, you would just have heard me screaming and crying with laughter. I was bent double laughing in my front room! How Caroline held it together I have no idea at all. She just said 'Thank you George for the line of the century which I won't repeat!' and went straight into a Christmas track while she regained her composure.

In other news, I found an opened box of After Eight mints at the back of the cupboard. It was seven months after the sell by date but I decided to take a chance. I have only eaten half the box just to be on the safe side. However, I am posting this blip early just in case I expire in violent agony later on. This will be good practise for tomorrow - posting early, not dying! - as Blipfoto will never be the same again after 10pm tomorrow evening.

Thanks go to the little robin who decided to put in an early appearance today to enable this early posting.

Go large....

Track? Here is a fine classic from The Lovin' Spoonful in 1966 - a fine year indeed - which was played amongst all the Christmas tunes - Daydream

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.