At the Back of the Beach

6.5C and clear with blue sky and lots of sun. Zephyr.

I went to the local picture framer's this morning to pick up two prints by Lesley Murdoch of the Yellowbird Gallery which is near Birsay on Orkney's mainland. We bought them when we we last on Orkney in June 2013 and they have been lying unframed since then. I plan to hang them beside another Lesley Murdoch print and a print of Solan Geese (Gannets) by Jon Thompson.

From the framer's I drove through to Broughty Ferry to get something we forgot to buy at the supermarket yesterday. I might need to start writing shopping lists. Thats two weeks in a row we have forgotten something!
Then I parked down by the harbour and Maeve the Deerhound and I had a walk along by the piers.

After lunch Maeve and I went for a walk down to Westhaven beach. The sun was low but still bright. I picked up half a dozen coloured bits of pottery as we walked along. The tide was just starting to come in. Silver Cat was moored out at the seaward end of the channel through the rocks. These creels at the back of the beach belong to the owner of Silver Cat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.