Plus ça change...

By SooB

Crocus rug

Lots of crocuses on blip lately - I guess they're a burst of brightness in our gloomy "not quite spring really" weather. This carpet of them is in North Berwick, next to the rugby ground.

I'm in the middle of creating a Yoda costume for Conor for a party on Saturday. Of course I should have started it a week ago - but then there'd be no midnight deadline panic and where would be the fun in that? Today I did the easy bit and hacked up and sewed some old rough material into a cloak thingy. Tomorrow, green felt ears.

I also have to brave one of those terrifying toy superstores tomorrow to let Conor choose a present for his pal. The only thing getting me through the thought of having to do this was the joy of a little trip to Borders bookstore, buy a couple of books, have a wee browse, nice cup of tea ..... [sound of needle scraping across record] oh, forgot it had closed. Ah well, never mind. Woolies is just round the corner... Oh. Shopping is no fun any more.

On the positive side, found a toad in our front garden tonight. Wondered why I hadn't seen any slugs the past few days. Hope he (looks like a he to me) hangs around, though I suspect he's just on the look out for Mrs Toad (she's in the back yard mate). Conor has named him Slugger. I'm sure he'd like that.

EDIT: see Slugger here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.