Plus ça change...

By SooB

Do or do not... there is no try

I know what you're thinking. Since when did Master Yoda just pop round some random house in East Lothian and shed his robes? Here's a little secret for you, this is actually just a costume I knocked together for Conor.

What, you guessed that already?

You telling me it's not convincing?

In my defence, I did today also make a dress for me to wear to a wedding in a few weeks, and survive a trip to that toy superstore we all love to hate.

But couldn't you just live your life from Yoda quotes: "Named must your fear be before banish it you can."

And Mr B is back from London - which means I will eat well tomorrow. Speaking of the blipblubberbuster campaign: tonight, in a shock turn of events I had salad for dinner (salad with avocado and fried pancetta - I'm tempted to say "pan-fried" in that Marks and Spencer ad voice - but really: what other kind of frying is there?) And after that tasty starter I was all set up for a big bowl of Friday night curry... but it was not to be.

Mr B had cheese with an apple for a snack when he got home. I've never seen him voluntarily eat an apple before. London has changed him. I've invited him to be my first guest commenter - to give him a fair chance to set the record straight when I grossly misrepresent him - but I'm not even sure I know him any more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.