A time for everything

By turnx3

Malayan tiger

It was a beautiful day in the southwest corner of Ohio - a high in the upper 60's, and wall-to-wall blue sky and sunshine. I didnt have any commitments today, and I felt like a different subject matter for my photography today, so I went down to the Cincinnati Zoo. I took a load of photographs, but quite a number I was disappointed with - either not quite in focus, or the exposure wasn't quite right. I think my favorites for the day were the gorillas (they're always great to watch) and the Malayan tigers - there was a mother and four youngsters - apparently they're going to be one year old on Sunday. When I got back home, Roger had just got home from work, and after a cup of tea we went out for a bike ride on the Little Miami trail - that was my first bike ride of the season, Roger had been out for a couple of short rides around the neighborhood. Now I'm feeling pretty shattered, a combination of being on my feet all day, and then biking, so I think I'll be taking myself off soon for an early night. Have a great weekend everyone!

One year ago: Contrasting colors

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.