A time for everything

By turnx3

Contrasting colors

The sun was back today and I drove down to the town of Sutton and had a walk round. Sutton also has ski slopes nearby. It was quite an interesting walk as there were information boards for all the significant buildings, describing its history and architecture. This is the church of St. Andre I came across as I was driving out of the town. In the evening I joined Roger and all his colleaugues at a Sushi restaurant in Granby, to mark the last evening of their business. There were about 20-25 of them and apart from the translator who was there to assist the Japanese guy, I was the only female! We were split up over three tables, and we were at the table with Jacques (among others), who Roger has worked in conjunction with for about 8 years now and they have a very good working relationship. Jacques is a really nice guy and made me feel very welcome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.