Plus ça change...

By SooB

Huggy's day off

Life as a model is proving too stressful for young Huggy, so he's having a night off. Instead, here's some rain/fog drops on honeysuckle leaves.

Foggy and rainy today. We get a lot of fog here by the sea - so you'd think drivers would have the measure of it (you know, leave bigger gaps, drive a bit slower, fog lights - it's not rocket science). But no. Side lights if anything. I think perhaps the fog was obscuring their view of the speedo. Anyway, we made it to and from clubs and errands in the right number of pieces.

I just found the cable that connects the old camcorder (little tapes) to the telly, so entertained the kids with some videos of when they were tiny. Also our wedding video. Conor was rather confused by this. "So, was that when you got married to have me, or to have Katherine?"

I suppose he's taken the "you get married and have a child" thing too literally.

It does explain why this morning he said that if he or Katherine "got lost and didn't come back*" I should get married again ("to Daddy") and have another child.

*this was a very tempting option a couple of times today.

Katherine learned a hard lesson about me following through on a threatened punishment. Quick flash forward to teenage years when she shouted at me: "I'll eat nothing ever again and then I'll die". And added, tearfully: "You wouldn't care if I died". We're friends again, until the next time. Hmmm. Think I'll go and look at those sweet 18 month old videos again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.