Chick Flick

By Flick

Tidying Up

A very busy and successful day.
The hedge got cut. It was HUGE and now it's just big. We got the weekly shop and I DROVE THE CAR HOME hooray ...very little discomfort so I'm FREE to wander furthur afield.
Finally, for more than 6 weeks a load of my daughter's stuff was in our narrow hallway
and because James turned up on Friday the chance was available to put all the stuff in the loft. I spent the day sorting thru' it...reclaiming lost books and art materials, re packing and then organising her magazine collection. It was very exciting to see her sketch books and some unknown bits of art work ... But in the END Shy and James moved the boxes in to the loft...
The hall seems huge now...



EDIT son Ed and his girlfriend turned up just after I posted they have just left it is 1.06 am ...ah well catch up AGAIN tomorrow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.