Planting Joy Looks Like:

By plantjoy

Lunch with Elle

Portland has an affinity for "cart dining" that just keeps getting stronger. I am not usually of the opinion that good food (read "healthy" and more importantly, "hygienic") can result from a trailer or cart that might or might not be there the following day. However, I do like a good deal, and what I've found at these food carts is that they are cheap! Today, Elle and I got humongo burritos for only $5- mine had tons of sauteed mushrooms and huge chunks of chicken. Delicious! (But probably not nutritious. Oh well.) Thanks for the great lunch spot suggestion, Elle! Next time let's hit up the carts on 12th and Hawthorne- I had fries with gravy and squeaky cheese the other night and they were A-Mazing!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.