A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Spring Pond

Too many siding contractors today and only one estimate. My heart sunk. It's not good news. In hindsight I really wish we'd bought a tiny, maintenance-free brick ranch. Hindsight doesn't help now though. More estimates to come.

Little Morgan will have a big adventure tomorrow (so will her Nana and Papa). We are taking care of her all night while her mommy and daddy go on a date. She is four months old and I bet they'll not sleep a wink wondering how she is doing.

I'm plumb tuckered out now. Managed to make a batch of vanilla lip balm in between contractors and also had to fix some QuickBooks entries for my Taxman (the only time of year that he's an actual Taxman. For those of you who wonder, his career has nothing to do with taxes but a little over a year ago I decided that would be his blip moniker, and it's stuck. He's asking me questions like, "Why is all your shipping showing up on this report as a negative number?" Man I wish he was an accountant right now. Because I don't know why my shipping is showing up as a negative number. Arghhhhh......will this ever be done?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.